Happy Massager Reviews and Testimonials

The Happy-Back Cult

5.0 out of 5 stars

By Christina on January 25, 2016

I worship the almighty wooden smiley face, who has healed many night of unbearable pain. I started calling it The Happy Back because I thought that was what it was called, but now I call it that because that’s what it does.This little guy has changed my life. Having scoliosis, my muscle tissue is constantly spasming from the imbalance. I bust this little guy out almost everyday, I have layed on it for hours. The perfect leverage from the four legs and hard wood material allows releases deeper than a lacrosse or tennis ball could ever do. More precise than a foam roller. I bring it to my classes, study hall, on all road trips, planerides, it can easily wedge into all situations. Great for all areas of the back, amazing in the glutes, occipitals, pecs, everwhere. I’m a body worker, and wish I could give these to all my clients.

I’ve had my first one for two or three years, one of the legs came out. Put some wood glue in it and good as new. Bought a couple more so i can have them wherever I go.

The customer service was amazing. They love their people. I missed the delivery, and I left it at the post office too long, so it was returned back to them. They mailed it to me right away without any shipping charges. That was unbelievably generous.

Hail Happy-Back!

Great Little Massager

on October 17, 2016

My grandmother got these for everyone in the family back in the 90s. I believe they were a little smaller, but still just as great. I’ve been looking for these for years, and stumbled across them about a year ago on amazon but they were back ordered.

I finally logged into my account to see they were in stock so I ordered 4. They came in about 2 business days, as advertised. In addition to the four I purchased, another two were sent for free with a handwritten note, thanking me for my order.

The one I had years ago was smaller, like I mentioned, and a bit higher quality (more polished, stronger wood), but it still gets the job done. If I’m by myself, I can lay on my bed and let it press on my back muscles or if a friend is over, they can use minimal pressure to relieve my tension.

In all, a great product. 4 stars for manufacturing quality, otherwise it would be 5 stars.

Just Ordered my Third

5.0 out of 5 stars

on May 17, 2016

I love this little guy, with apologies for anthropomorphizing. I have found it even more invaluable now that I stand at work rather than sit, and this makes a great gift as well. It’s heaven to knead out the knots in your feet with this little tool, and the four feet keep it firmly planted on the ground.

A Wonderful Massager

5.0 out of 5 stars

on March 14, 2016

I got this for my mother who suffers from severe knee pain. This massager is a godsend, works wonderfully to alleviate all of her aches and pain. It works so good that I just might have to purchase another one for myself. The massager even came with a very nice handwritten note.

I love this “Happy Buddy” I have been considering buying more …

5.0 out of 5 stars

By Ida on May 11, 2016

I love this “Happy Buddy” I have been considering buying more to give as gifts.

The reason why I ordered three was because I lost the one I had and it helped my legs so much, that I googled and when I found it again
I gave the others away to my friends that needed it as much as I did. This product is so great….I really recommend it to people that are hurting from aches and pains.

The “Happy Massager” is the best product I pray you never stop from producing them.

I am a Happy and Satisfied customer.

Ida
Albuquerque, New Mexico

A Classic! Great gift item

5.0 out of 5 stars

on June 11, 2014

I received my first happy massager as a gift about 10 years ago and was devastated when my new dog decided to destroyed it recently.

Ordered a new one and I am Happy again! The design is so simple and easy to use and gives a great massage that really works your back muscles. There are others I have seen with a similar design concept but for me this natural wood and four nodule design with a warm smile to boot is the best one out there by far.The only downside is that you have to find a willing partner to administer (ahem, mine is not as frequently willing as I would like!)

This is a GREAT gift item. I highly recommend it. I suppose it sounds like I was paid to write this review but in fact I just really like this product and think it deserves high praise.

Excellent product! Exactly as described

5.0 out of 5 stars

on January 26, 2017

Excellent product! Exactly as described… sturdy, excellent wood material and works magic while massaging! I got a sweet hand-written note from the sellers noting that it is a small business and that they appreciated me reviewing the product. I am more than happy to give them the highest rating – this is the third product I purchased from them. I will be buying more in the future.

I have the one when they first came out, …

5.0 out of 5 stars

on August 21, 2016

I have the one when they first came out, bought it at a Bath and Body works store; saved my life as I had a whiplash neck injury and this little fella helped me with all the pressure points in my neck. Unfortunately, one of the legs broke and I was so devastated. So when I saw this, I immediately ordered it but for some reason, its shorter then the “original” but it still provides relief.

Makes my tight aching back “happy” again!

5.0 out of 5 stars

on September 23, 2016

I had this back massager for 12+ years and moved one day and lost it. I am so happy I found it on Amazon again! It is my only relief when getting those tight knots in my back and I haven’t been able to find anything that even comes close. It feels amazing, it’s made of solid wood and lasts forever! Great customer service from this company also, very personal and super responsive!

Happy with Happy

5.0 out of 5 stars

on October 30, 2016

I already had one of these from my masseuse but left it behind at a cabin in Yellowstone. I was so happy to find it again on Amazon and ordered immediately. When it arrived there were two in the package! It was a two for one special, so nice surprise. This is a great little gizmo to rub out sore muscles and knots. Nothing fancy. It just does the job.

This made my sister in law VERY happy!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars

on January 25, 2016

I purchased this little gem for my sister in law who was having a very difficult time recovering from total knee replacement surgery. Her PT suggested massage and she used THIS wonderful item to rub right where the extreme pain was and it worked beautifully!!! She was so grateful and I am so happy it worked so well for her! I’d totally recommend this item, especially for knee pain! Thank you The Happy Company!

Great, fast and thoughtful courteous service. God bless you always.

5.0 out of 5 stars

on March 22, 2016

Excellent service! Really thoughtful. Sent me a wonderful Christmas present. I used the massager during labor of all my children. A terrible house fire destroyed everything we own, I lived here 40yrs gone. I was so happy to get my little man as I called when I entered the delivery room..I will definitely order more products and I have recommended The Happy Company to everyone.

Five Stars

5.0 out of 5 stars

on March 1, 2017
They were nice enough to send two! They are very strong and sturdy. Super happy with them!

A Practical Tool and A Great Gift

5.0 out of 5 stars

on June 25, 2012
This device really helps after a hard workout. My massage therapist occasionally used a similar device and I loved it; although hers was a little smaller and made of plastic. I was surprised at how big this device is. The best part is that the center ball is larger than a golf ball so it allows me to get some leverage without it hurting my palm, whereas the smaller devices hurt the center of my palm after a while. It works great for the neck, shoulder, legs, calves and ankles, but you need someone to help you on the center of your back. I should also say that the people who sent me this device were very nice.

I love the back rubber it works great and it fits …

5.0 out of 5 stars

on October 4, 2016
I love the back rubber it works great and it fits well in my hand (I have a small hand).. they left me a nice message on the receipt as well as a bonus back rubber (thank goodness bc my dog ate one shortly after opening the package) Thank you so much guys!!

Glad to see this is still around!

5.0 out of 5 stars

on December 29, 2016
I love this guy. They used to sell them at Bath and Body Works many years ago, where I was forced to shop with my sisters around the holidays. Great for the shoulders!

I was glad to find that these were still made

5.0 out of 5 stars

on January 4, 2017
When my daughter told me she had back pain, I was glad to find that these were still made, since my first one has helped my back for 20 years.

Happy………………….with this product!!

5.0 out of 5 stars

on September 18, 2014
Arrived earlier than it stated. Ordered on 9/15 and received it on 9/17!!!! =) Have tried so many other small hand held massagers but this one is by far the best. Already knew it was a great product because my husband has one and didn’t want to share. So now we have our own =D. Having it arrive so quickly was just an added bonus.”

Adorable and effective

5.0 out of 5 stars

on February 3, 2017
Adorable and effective. The seller provided an extra one as part of a buy one get one free deal that I had just missed! Highly recommend.

Great massager, great service!

5.0 out of 5 stars

on March 5, 2014
I purchased this massager to help with contractions and back pain during labor and it was great. The customer service was outstanding and I received the product within the next day or two. Amazon originally said that it would be longer but it shipped immediately! Couldn’t be happier.

Love the Happy Guy

5.0 out of 5 stars

on May 25, 2016

Love love love love love! I owned one of these massagers for about 10 years and then my new puppy chewed it up. I was so relieved to find the, still available. They are the best!

Works great for back rubs!

5.0 out of 5 stars

on June 19, 2015

I got this at a friend’s suggestion. It feels really good on the back and not much pressure is needed to get the job done. Very user friendly as it helps give a back rub longer with less aches/soreness for the user. Would recommend!

Good product, nice people

5.0 out of 5 stars

on February 16, 2017
The massager is great and the people working at this business were especially helpful and kind. 5 Stars

The happy company went to extreme lengths to rectify the situation

5.0 out of 5 stars

on May 23, 2015
My package originally was shipped to Florida by accident. The happy company went to extreme lengths to rectify
the situation. Thank you fo calling me to explain the mistake and promptly sending me a new happy massager!!

Everyone loves this little guy!

5.0 out of 5 stars

on June 23, 2011
Our family calls this massager Woobie, and he’s so popular that we’ve literally given away nearly a dozen to various people over the past several years for birthdays, showers and post-surgery morale boosters. Use as little or as much pressure as needed to work out tension, knots and stress. It’s so much easier to grasp Woobie by his head and roll him around on a stiff back, neck and shoulders than using more traditional forms of massage. It even feels good when he runs around the top of your head!

Like it

5.0 out of 5 stars

on June 23, 2011
I like it, much easier to massage myself while watching tv. Shipping was faster than expected.

Massage and accupressure tool

5.0 out of 5 stars

on August 7, 2010
I have 2 of these and am purchasing a third to keep handy in the car. It works great as a massage tool but also as an accupressure tool. On my commute to work I often put the feet on either side of my spine and lean back or place the feet around my shoulder blade, neck or buttock. I use it lying down in bed or on the floor, or sitting at my computer. For the most painful times I’ll use another tool (knobble) but this one is really handy to relieve pain when your hands are doing other things.

Feels Great

5.0 out of 5 stars

on January 15, 2016
The massager is great! Its sturdy and works well just as I remembered from years ago. I can’t compare it to similar ones but the Happy Company versions are legit.

Great product. Just like one I had (and lost) …

5.0 out of 5 stars

on December 8, 2015
Great product. Just like one I had (and lost) years ago. They even included a personalized note, which I thought was a nice touch. Recommend both the product and company.

Not too big, not too small…jussst right!

5.0 out of 5 stars

on April 28, 2014
Great product. Just like one I had (and lost) years ago. They even included a personalized note, which I thought was a nice touch. Recommend both the product and company.

Not too big, not too small…jussst right!

5.0 out of 5 stars

on April 28, 2014
It’ll make you happy. Compact in size, yet impressively effective, the Happy Massager delivers a proportional massage with minimal effort.